It’s time to challenge casual sexism – Times Online

C’mon sisters.  Speak up.

I know it’s hard to be the one who says: that’s not funny (when everyone else is laughing), or to just roll your eyes and excuse bad behaviours, and not just from men but from both sexes – I’ll have something to say about female chauvinist pigs in a later post.

I’m just happy to find that there are people, mostly women, who will speak up about casual sexism and its insidious effects although it’s a  bone-weary exercise.

Tell me about the last time you spoke up for your sisters….

One response to “It’s time to challenge casual sexism – Times Online

  1. I completely agree with this post. I wont lie, I have noticed that occasional I myself even say something along the lines of ” well I’m a girl, I cant do it” which is unacceptable. I once said that on Christmas day and my aunt quickly corrected me. It was harmless, but at this same time casual sexism.

Leave a Reply

